Sunday, May 03, 2009

Agatha Awards

Attendees at the Malice Domestic Conference vote every year for the Agatha Awards. Announced last night, the winners are:

Best Novel
The Cruelest Month by Louise Penny for St. Martin's Press

Best First Novel
Death of a Cozy Writer by G.M. Malliet for Midnight Ink

Best Non-Fiction
How to Write Killer Historical Mysteries by Kathy Lynn Emerson for
Perseverance Press

Best Short Story
"The Night Things Changed" by Dana Cameron for Penguin Group

Best Children/Young Adult
The Crossroads by Chris Grabenstein for Random House

The Agatha pays homage to its namesake, Agatha Christie, and the award itself is a custom-designed teapot. Congratulations to all of the winners! And thanks to Carl Brookins and Lesa Holstine for posting so promptly!

No comments: