Sunday, May 03, 2009

Edgar Awards

The Edgar Awards are given by Mystery Writers of America every spring at a gala dinner in New York. This year's winners are:

Best Novel
Blue Heaven by C. J. Box for St. Martin's Minotaur

Best First Novel by an American Author
The Foreigner by Francie Lin for Picador

Best Paperback Original
China Lake by Meg Gardiner for New American Library - Obsidian Mysteries

Best Critical/Biographical
Edgar Allan Poe: An Illustrated Companion to His Tell-Tale Stories by Dr. Harry Lee Poe for Sterling Publishing - Metro Books

Congratulations to these winners!

No comments: